Snake Week At StufferShack.com – Cheating Prevention

“Snakes. Why’d it have to be snakes?”

I had the pleasure of participating in the Snake Week Theme over at Stuffer Shack. They asked contributors for snake-themed articles. I assumed most people would discuss monsters and traps, and since I just posted a detailed NPC at their site, I wanted to write something different.

A topic that came to mind was cheating at the gaming table, which is a snake-like behavior your players may engage in from time to time. Visit Stuffer Shack to read my thoughts about motivations for players to cheat and how to prevent cheating from slithering around your table. And also check out the other great articles featured during the Snake Week Theme.

Author: The Id DM

The Id DM is a psychologist during the weekdays. He DMs for a group of fairly loyal and responsible PCs every other Friday night. In the approximate 330 hours between sessions, he is likely anxious about how to ensure the next game he runs doesn't suck.

7 thoughts on “Snake Week At StufferShack.com – Cheating Prevention”

    1. I haven’t found it to be a problem in our home games, which is good. But I’m sure players think about it. Heck, I rolled a 2 for a Daily Power this past weekend, but I owned up to it. Missing on Daily Powers is truly the worse; it’s enough to motivate any player to think about bending the truth!

    1. Well, you see… I have a built in BS meter in the table, I haven’t shown you that feature yet, I like to keep it close to the vest.

Leave a comment